Skip To Content

Ed Rosick

Edward R. Rosick is a writer and physician living in the urban wilds of central Michigan. His diverse works of speculative fiction, from the sublime to surreal, have appeared in numerous award-winning magazines and anthologies, including Pulphouse, Sick Cruising, and The Half That You See.

Dr. Rosick is also an accomplished non-fiction writer, having authored hundreds of articles on nutrition, health, and wellness and the book Optimal Prevention, which details common-sense ways to fight against the 5 most common killer today. When he's not reading, writing, or seeing patients, Dr. Rosick enjoys spending time exercising, doing martial arts, and being outdoors with his family, friends, and hyperactive Labrador Retriever.

ABOUT DR. ROSICK

Updates

February, 2024

The days are getting longer, the groundhog (at least the one in our woods) didn’t see their shadow, and the month has flipped to February — all signs that spring is on the way!

On the writing front, the proposal package of MORE! OPTIMAL PREVENTION has been sent to prospective publishers. A DARKNESS BURIED DEEP is being considered by multiple agents, while my next horror novel, WAHEELA, is slowly but surely coming to life. If you haven't done so already, check out my free short story, Alone in the Woods in the Deep Dark Night — it's only up for a limited time before the next freebee arrives!

READ FREE STORIES HERE!

Evil Genius Entertainment

Besides my literary works, I’ve also had the pleasure of working both in front and behind the camera for some very cool film companies. Below, check out a behind-the-scenes look at making the zombie series, Reanimated, by Evil Genius Entertainment. It’s a fun peak at how movie magic, or in this case, zombie magic, can be brought to life even without a mega-million dollar Hollywood budget.

And the Plot Thickens: Jeff Crawford interviews speculative fiction author Edward R. Rosick

Interview with Dr. Ed Rosick

I was interviewed on THE radio talk show of Michigan mornings, The Big Show with Michael Patrick Shiels. We talk about Deep Roots, Elmore Leonard, and growing up in Detroit. Take a listen!

The Writer's Tribe Talk Show by Elsa Kurt

Reading And Writing Podcast

The Mike Wagner Show: Interview with Dr. Ed Rosick

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Rosick's repellent characters in "Deep Roots" leap off the page — and the sins of their pasts play out in the most literal and horrifying of ways. I was hanging on until the very end.

Nicole M. Wolverton

Author of The Trajectory of Dreams and editor of Bodies Full of Burning

Edward R. Rosick's novel, Deep Roots, brings body horror to weird new levels. It is genuinely unnerving, with an engrossing narrative that doesn't allow you to sit still without squirming. Rosick is a writer to watch!

Douglas Ford

Author of The Beasts of Vissaria County

Make no mistake, Deep Roots is brutal and unpleasant. It'll make you squirm, it will haunt your nightmares and make your skin crawl. But at the same time, there's humanity here, rising up against implacable odds. A tale of disenfranchisemnent and survival in the face of horrible adversity.

Tim Curran

Prolific author of multiple horror classics including Skull Moon, Biohazard, and Nightcrawlers

Ed Rosick seems intent upon becoming a peculiarly 21st Century American-Heartland version of the great British horror-meisters of the 20th Century -- with the added distinction of some of the creepiest physiological twists I've encountered.

Felice Picano

Award-winning & best-selling author of Onyx, The Book of Lies, and Pursuit: A Victorian Entertainment

This book is a wild rollercoaster ride and following Kevin is like being in a car with a drunk driver. His out-of-control temper and lack of common sense make for a character that the reader won’t feel sorry for but will make one wonder what will happen to Kevin. Enjoyable, yet creepy and weird, Deep Roots is perfect for fans of Stephen King and the likes.

Kristi Elizabeth

Read more from Kristi Elizabeth!

Fans of Stephen King may find a new favorite author in Lincoln Park native Dr. Edward Rosick, 61, of Dewitt, who recently released his first horror novel, “Deep Roots.”

Sue Suchyta

Read more from Sue Suchyta!

SEE ALL REVIEWS